[33rd PCC AGM]

[29.06.2015]

DRAFT Minutes of the 33rd Annual General Meeting of the PCC

Minutes of the 33rd **Annual General Meeting** of the Portobello Community Council held on 30th June 2015.

Present: Max Blinkhorn, Mark Cameron, Emma Dempsey, Brian Cosford, Lee Kindness, Geoff Lynn, Ben McLeish, Gillian Eunson, Thea MacMillan, Clare Slifer, Marjorie Thomas (Joppa Tennis Courts), Sean Watters.

Apologies: Peter Bradley (Brighton and Rosefield Residents' Association), Maria Devoy, Stephen Dishon, David Medcalf, Lawrence Marshall (POPP), Justin Kenrick (PEDAL), Cllr David Walker.

In Attendance: Cllr Maureen Child, Cllr Mike Bridgman, Sgt John Young (Police), Graham Rowan (COEC), members of the public.

- 32.1 Chair's opening remarks: Geoff Lynn made brief opening remarks highlighting the Community Council's role in raising awareness, encouraging engagement, and making representations where relevant.
- 32.2 Apologies as stated above.
- 32.3 Chair's report for 2014-2015: See Chairs report attached.
- 32.4 Treasurer's report for 2014-2015: See Treasurer's report attached.
- 32.5 Election of office bearers 2015-2016

Cllr Maureen Child took Chair for the election of office bearers. The following were duly appointed:

Chair - Geoff Lynn
Vice Chair - Lee Kindness
Treasurer - Mark Cameron
Secretary - Sean Watters

32nd AGM closed.